Time?

If there is one thing most needed for healing, it’s time. That distancing from what you were hurt by, the experiences of joy and life that make you remember what it feels like to not be so hurt.

The silly thing about time though, is that it never listens to us or our wishes. It never goes quickly enough, or slowly enough, for us to ever be satisfied. I know that to go from painful point A to whole and happy point B, I have a lot of time to cross. I just wish I was closer to point B than I am right now.

But there is hope, there is always hope. I can see, even now in the moments when I want to give into this unfair hurt, that I have made some progress. I don’t dwell on it everyday, like I did before. It still cuts deep, but I can carry on. I know it only gets better…but as I said before, it requires time.

So I carry on, I strive forward to point B where I can feel ok, where I can move on with my life and love, where I know I will be so much better off than I was before. I pray I can make good use of this time, this healing, that I am given.

 

 

Namaste —

Kira

3 thoughts on “Time?

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

