The Busyness of Life and Love

Here I am, caught in a crazy pace of life: a whirlwind of events, learning, scheduling, planning, homework, laughs, dresses, cups of coffee, and tears.

I have been given tokens of love from many people:

Flowers from my future housemate, Caroline, Coffee from my lovely Lauren when I picked her up from the airport, and a ukulele virtuoso CD from my father dearest who has such faith that someday I will play like that…

I have been surrounded by dear friends recently, having fun, dressing up fancy and forgetting the feelings of overwhelming stress for a bit–which in turn saves my sanity. I am so blessed with these gems of moments, laughing, dancing, snapping pictures for posterity and instant memories. God is surrounding me with Joy reminiscent of what I have in Him alone.

So for all of that, I am thankful for fancy dresses, pouring rain, tearful conversations, tea and crepes. Life and Love can keep one quite busy…and I would have it no other way!

Leave a Reply

