Peace amongst the Stress

I breathe in the morning air, as the blue light changes into a soft yellow…and then I really don’t mind waking up at 6:30 to go to work. I wish I could just be outside in nature all day! But alas- work, classes, important Indian Visa documents, pre-house meeting, SMC volunteering, and Group are all beckoning me…

Last night I was thoroughly overwhelmed with all of the things on my shoulders and cramming in my mind. The stress of being back in school, starting a new quarter, has weighed on me once again. And once again, I see my friends helping me out, calming me down, and reminding me to take things on little by little and to NEVER look at the bigger picture of all the things I have to do or all the things I’ve done wrong. God’s grace is enough to give me some wiggle room to breathe and manage all the things I have to get done.

I wish that, in times like these, I would automatically focus on the things in life that are most important. I was reading the resurrection story of Christ, in Matthew, and was so happy! I want that happiness to really permeate the rest of my life…that I don’t get swamped by the snags in life and brought down by trivial things, when I have all of God to focus on and believe in for my rescue.

Today, I face the busyness with hopes to “bring all things to the Lord in prayer”, not panic by looking at the whole thing all at once, and eventually getting coffee for my early morning habits….

namaste–

Kira

Leave a Reply

